Musings…Short Stories and Flash Fiction

I love short stories at the moment.  Flash fiction too.  I love both reading them and having a go composing my own.

I never used to be such a fan, but over the past couple of years that has changed dramatically.  Now I can’t get enough of them.  I think it has something to do with accomplishing something in a smaller amount of time…  I also think it is a great way to begin exploring a genre you wouldn’t necessarily normally read.

Do you have a favourite short story or a favourite short story author?  Do you enjoy writing short stories or flash fiction?  Are there any out there that you would recommend I search out and review? Or perhaps you yourself have written something that you would like me to review?  Feel free to contact me if you do…

To see some of the flash fiction I have written, including the new one I wrote last night, please visit my writing site.

Have a great weekend!

8 thoughts on “Musings…Short Stories and Flash Fiction

  1. Pingback: Author Spotlight: Carol J Forrester | Sammi Loves Books

  2. I would be incredibly appreciative if you would take the time to pop over and take a look at some of my flash fictions. 😀 It’s lovely to hear someone really getting involved in writing and enjoying them. I really enjoy using shorter pieces to help me work out character motivations and personalities.

    Like

    • Hi there, I just checked out your beautiful website – you have a library of flash fiction! 🙂 I would love to read through some and write a review and post it here, if that would be ok with you?
      Flash fiction can be so versatile – another reason I love it. 🙂

      Like

      • I would be honoured if you reviewed my work. Thank you, and I’m glad you think the website is beautiful. It took me a while to get it how I wanted. [Three years *cough*]
        It certainly is versatile. You can use any genre, any style, any character, and even then it can be open wide to interpretation.

        Like

      • And I would be honoured to write the review! 🙂 I aim to have it posted within the next couple of days…

        I understand that…I keep changing the look of my writing site…It’s hard to get it just right so that it clearly reflects my writing and personality. I changed it again during the week and now, at last, I think I’m happy with it 🙂

        Like

      • I’ve managed to settle on my current theme at last. I had to pay for it but it was worth it when it came to the extra options that provided.
        I look forward to reading your review. 😀

        Like

      • Hi Carol, I have finished the review. Would you like to see a copy of it before I publish it? I really enjoyed writing it – and reading many of your lovely stories!
        Kindest regards, Sammi

        Like

Leave a Reply

