July is “Indie Only Month” at Sammi Loves Books!

Indie Only

We are almost at that time of year again…yep, a whole month of Indie authors and indie books.  I thought I would put up this post now, so that I can start planning the TBR list and the subsequent review list.

So, if there are any indie authors out there who would like to see a review of their work on Sammi Loves Books, please get in touch, via the comments on this site or by using the form on the contact me page.

This year, I am doing things a little differently, and opening the field wider than in the two previous years I have done it.  Why?  To ensure I am giving myself the maximum opportunity to come across new writers 🙂

This list outlines what I am looking for:

  • Fiction, of any length
  • poetry collections
  • short story / flash fiction / micro fictions collections
  • As long as it is not too long, I will review work published on a website / blog – don’t forget to include the website link to what it is you want reviewing 🙂
  • Work published on Wattpad
  • I will also be open to reviewing spoken word / audio books – for example, poetry or flash fiction uploaded to YouTube

Ideally, all works should be completed rather than being serialised, but if the opening chapters work well as a stand alone piece and give a good idea of the story, I will definitely give it a go.

When it comes to e-books, I most often tend to lean towards those published via Smashwords (especially in epub format) although I do sometimes read iBooks.  It is much rarer for me to read Kindle books, but never say never!

There you have it.  My plans for 2016’s Indie Only Month.  We still have a few weeks to go but I am excited all ready! 🙂


If you would like to see what was read and reviewed in past challenges, check out these links:

Indie Only 2015

Indie Only 2014


I write book reviews because I love reading, but also because I believe in supporting other writers.  If you think the same way as me, please be sure to return the favour: follow one of my blogs (Sammi Loves Books / Sammi Scribbles), follow me on Wattpad or read, rate, review and vote on stories I’ve written – see here.  

The world is a much better place when we help each other out!

7 thoughts on “July is “Indie Only Month” at Sammi Loves Books!

  1. Pingback: Only One More Sleep To Go… | Sammi Loves Books

  2. Pingback: Whilst over at Sammi Loves Books… | Sammi Cox

  3. Pingback: Only one week to go… | Sammi Loves Books

Leave a Reply

