Bookish Reflections – February 2017

A monthly round up of all things bookish at Sammi Loves Books…It’s my attempt at becoming more accountable in my reading and reviewing habits…


In a nutshell

So February was a little slow.  I had the flu for a fortnight, and for one week of that I couldn’t even pick up a book.  Then I spent the rest of the month playing catch-up, and I’m still behind.  If you’re waiting to hear back about review requests, I’m so sorry for the delay, but I hope to get back to you soon.

Books I’ve reviewed

Favourite read of the month

Shared equally between Under the Dragon’s Tail by Maureen Jennings and Morality for Beautiful Girls by Alexander McCall Smith.

Books I’ve bought

  • Linger by Maggie Stiefvatar
  • Divergent by Veronica Roth

Books I’ve downloaded

None this month.  I’ve been good.

Book review requests I’ve accepted

None this month – see “In a nutshell” above.

What I’ve been reading on Wattpad

Sadly, I’ve been neglecting Wattpad too.

What I’m reading and reviewing next month

  • Bitter Blood by Rachel Caine
  • Requiem for a Mezzo by Carola Dunn
  • The Kalahari Typing School for Men by Alexander McCall Smith

As for the rest of March’s reading material, it will all depend on how I’m feeling.

Goodreads Reading Challenge

My goal is 57.  I have read 7.  12% complete.  Currently 2 books behind schedule.

 

Leave a Reply

