Bookish Reflections – March 2017

A monthly round up of all things bookish at Sammi Loves Books…It’s my attempt at becoming more accountable in my reading and reviewing habits…


In a nutshell

I’ve read more books than I have had the time to review this month.  Also being struck down by another horrible cold has meant that I am still behind with many of my goals and that I’m still playing catch-up.  On top of that, I’ve been having computer trouble too…March has not been a particularly great month.

Books I’ve reviewed

Favourite read of the month

Fighting for Freetown by Comic Relief

Books I’ve bought

None – I’ve been so good this month…not entirely sure how I managed it…

Books I’ve downloaded

  • Hans Christian Andersen’s Fairy Tales vol. 2

Book review requests I’ve accepted

Still behind with email responses 😦

What I’ve been reading on Wattpad

February’s “What I’m reading and reviewing next month” goals

What I’m reading and reviewing next month

  • Linger by Maggie Stiefvatar (read but not reviewed)
  • The Wild Swans by Hans Christian Andersen (read but not yet reviewed)
  • Fall of Night by Rachel Caine (read but not yet reviewed)
  • Daylighters by Rachel Caine (read but not yet reviewed)
  • Inquisition by Alfredo Col   (current read)

I’m also hoping to get the two book’s from February’s list above read and reviewed.

Goodreads Reading Challenge

My goal is 57.  I have read 9.  16% complete.  Currently 5 books behind schedule.

Other reads (books not on Goodreads) : 1

Total books read so far this year: 10

 

5 thoughts on “Bookish Reflections – March 2017

  1. I want to crow a little here that I have read more books so far this year than SAMMI COX. Wow! This is unprecedented, and will probably never happen again, ever, so I want to savor the moment while it lasts. 🙂 I have 10 books on Goodreads and another finished last night that I’m not sure when I’ll have time to write the review for. But during Camp NaNo, my reading rate will drop precipitously, whereas I know that you just keep reading and blogging along all through NaNo like it’s no big thing

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ha ha ha – I couldn’t stop laughing as I read this. Year on year, my reading rate seems to be plummeting – in a few years time, I might not be reading any books at all…the horror! My plan is to hopefully get three book reviews written on Monday which will keep up the pretence that I’m still reading a lot, but I think my reading rate will drop because of Camp NaNo too.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I cannot imagine you dropping down to zero books, Sammi. Maybe you could go one whole week without reading a book, but that would seem to be “in extremis”. But yes, of course the rate will drop during NaNo if you’re focusing more attention on writing. So go write! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

