Bookish Reflections – May 2017

A monthly round up of all things bookish at Sammi Loves Books…It’s my attempt at becoming more accountable in my reading and reviewing habits…


In a nutshell

I’ve read more books than I have reviewed this month.  Seven were completed, and yet I only wrote one review!  I did wonder whether there was any point posting May’s Bookish Reflections, but then, if the point is accountability it would be wrong not to.  In fact, I have neglected the blog entirely this past month because of one thing or another and that leaves me feeling quite disappointed with myself.  Well, I endeavour to do better this month, and of course, something I always look forward to is coming up…Indie Only Month.  So, any book review requests or recommendations, send them this way.  And I promise to respond within a couple of days 🙂

Books I’ve reviewed

Favourite read of the month

The Shrine by Ben Kane

Books I’ve bought

  • A Feast for Crows by George R.R. Martin
  • Insurgent by Veronica Roth
  • Eagles at War by Ben Kane

Books I’ve downloaded

  • The Novice (The Summoner #1) by Taran Matharu

Book review requests I’ve accepted

Still behind with email responses 😦

What I’ve been reading on Wattpad

  • The Shrine by Ben Kane
  • Into the Light: Poems by Stacie Eirich

April’s “What I’m reading and reviewing next month” goals

  • Guenevere: The Queen of the Summer Country by Rosalind Miles
  • The Kalahari Typing School for Men by Alexander McCall Smith
  • The Lord of the Flies by William Golding
  • The Shrine by Ben Kane

What I’m reading and reviewing in June

  • Guenevere: The Queen of the Summer Country by Rosalind Miles (read, awaiting reviewing)
  • Fallen by Lauren Kate (read, awaiting reviewing)
  • Torment by Lauren Kate (read, awaiting reviewing)
  • Divergent by Veronica Roth (read, awaiting reviewing)
  • Insurgent by Veronica Roth (read, awaiting reviewing)
  • Into the Light: Poems by Stacie Eirich (read, awaiting reviewing)
  • The Kalahari Typing School for Men by Alexander McCall Smith

To be honest, my aim this month is to catch up with the backlog of reviews that need writing.  If I get around to reading anything else, it will be a bonus.  We shall just have to see which books catch my eye…

Goodreads Reading Challenge

My goal is 57.  I have read 16.  28% complete.  Currently 7 books behind schedule.

Other reads (books not on Goodreads) : 1

Total books read so far this year: 17

 

Leave a Reply

