Bookish Reflections – March 2024

Late sharing this, but accountability is everything 💕

Reading Goals for March 2024

I set my monthly reading goal at 5 for March, but when March arrived, I finally hit my reading slump. Sigh. It probably didn’t help that I reverted back to listening to podcasts rather than listening to audiobooks. Hey ho…

What did I read in March 2024?

  1. Cleopatra’s Daughter by Michelle Moran – 4 /5
  2. Agatha Raisin and the Wellspring of Death – 4 / 5

What did I listen to in March 2024?

  1. The Three Strangers by Thomas Hardy – 4 / 5

Currently Reading

  1. Death at Devil’s Bridge by Robin Page (slow read)
  2. The Return of The King by J.R.R. Tolkien (year-long read-along)

Number of books read in 2024

19 books so far!

What books did I buy in March 2024?

  • None (but I was given a whole bagful from the Mother-in-Law!)

Reading Goals for April 2024?

  • I’ll aim for a book a week, even if it feels a little steep at the moment: 4

6 thoughts on “Bookish Reflections – March 2024

    • Some times it better that way, isn’t it, to buy boxed sets. That way you ensure you get to the end of a series you’ve started, if they are by the same author, and if they are by different authors, all you need do is pick the genre and no more thinking is required…

      Liked by 1 person

      • Also I read different books according to time of day. With detective books, around 75-80% mark it’s going to get tense, maybe splattery, so I won’t read that in bed. I read that with my lunch, and tea. However, for breakfast I’m now reading from Wattpad

        Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.