The Cadfael Chronicles by Ellis Peters

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Brother Cadfael is one of my favourite historical detectives and The Cadfael Chronicles one of my favourite book series…a series that I have read time and again.

Below you will find a list of all the books in this series, with links to the reviews I have written and posted on this site.

[Listed in chronological order, according to the stories.  The books are listed in the order they were published, except for A Rare Benedictine, which was published after The Confessions of Brother Haluin.  This means that A Morbid Taste for Bones is the first book in The Cadfael Chronicles.]

  1. A Rare Benedictine: The Advent of Brother Cadfael – A collection of three short stories: A Light on the Road to WoodstockThe Price of Light and Eye Witness
  2. A Morbid Taste for Bones
  3. One Corpse Too Many
  4. Monks-Hood
  5. Saint Peter’s Fair
  6. The Leper of Saint Giles
  7. The Virgin in the Ice
  8. The Sanctuary Sparrow
  9. The Devil’s Novice
  10. Dead Man’s Ransom
  11. The Pilgrim of Hate
  12. An Excellent Mystery
  13. The Raven in the Foregate
  14. The Rose Rent
  15. The Hermit of Eyton Forest
  16. The Confessions of Brother Haluin
  17. The Heretic’s Apprentice
  18. The Potter’s Field
  19. The Summer of the Danes
  20. The Holy Thief
  21. Brother Cadfael’s Penance