Five Reviews for…Books with Angels

I haven’t shared one of these posts since June 2019! I think it’s time for another one. This time the theme is Angels…

Below you find links to reviews I’ve written about books I’ve read that feature angels. There’s a wide selection here, from YA to romance. The covers look interesting side-by-side; notice how they are either dark or light…

Angelology by Danielle Trussoni – A long, heavy at times, book, with a beautiful cover, interesting characters and vivid descriptions. At the time, I only rated it “2 / 5”, but I think, looking back over the review, I would like to give the series another go. (Reviewed in February 2017)

Angelfall by Susan Ee – Another beautiful book cover. This was reviewed before I changed my review format to include ratings, but the review I wrote was a glowing one. If I was to go back and rate it based on that review I think I would have awarded it “4 or 5 /5”.(Reviewed in June 2016)

Fallen by Lauren Kate – A middle of the road YA paranormal read. I rated it “2.5 / 5”, but I enjoyed the second book in the series, Torment, much more, with a rating of “3.5 / 5”. (Reviewed in June 2017)

Learning to Fly by Crispina Kemp – My favourite of the five listed here. Here’s the shortened summary taken from the review:

Learning to Fly is a captivating read. Entertaining and engaging, this perfectly-paced tale is historical fantasy on an epic scale. Well-written, and filled with colourful characters and rich, vivid descriptions, it’s impossible not to get pulled into the gripping story-telling.  Highly recommended! 5 / 5

(Reviewed in April 2021)

I Let You Fall by Sara Downing – And this is my second favourite of the books in this list. Here’s the shortened summary taken from the review:

A thought-provoking, poignant paranormal love story, I Let You Fall takes you on an emotional rollercoaster of journey. 4 / 5

(Reviewed in June 2022)

5 thoughts on “Five Reviews for…Books with Angels

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.